Cancellation Management

Within SCRUMPY you have the ability to cancel bookings either automatically or manually. Bookings that are automatically cancelled via the system are  booking offers that have gone passed their 'On Hold Until Date'. 

Manually Cancelling A Booking

To manually cancel a booking within SCRUMPY you will need to navigate to the Bookings section within your admin. Select the relevant booking and navigate to the Details/Edit section scroll to the bottom of the details section and click the red Cancel button as displayed below: 

You will then have the ability to add Cancellation notes within here - this is for internal notes only but we advise that you record why this booking was cancelled. 

Viewing Cancelled Bookings

Within SCRUMPY you have two cancellation working lists within the bookings section. 

Cancellations - This allows you to view all cancelled bookings with money paid towards them that have either been manually cancelled or automatically cancelled because they went past their 'on hold until' date. 

All Cancellations - This is all bookings that have been cancelled either automatically or manually.

Replacing Cancelled Booking

Within SCRUMPY you have the ability to add a replacement booking for a previously cancelled booking if the dates overlap. 

Once the booking has been created and the dates for the booking overlap / match the cancelled booking you will need to navigate to the Details/Edit section within your admin. 

You will be able to see 'Replaces cancelled booking' within here, as displayed above. Providing the dates match you will be able to select the cancelled booking that the new booking replaces. 

Once you have replaced the new booking with the cancelled booking you will be able to view this information within the overview of the new booking and refer back to the cancelled booking if needed as displayed below: 

Uncancelling a Booking

To uncancel a booking navigate to Bookings and select the cancelled booking - you can find all cancelled bookings by selecting the Cancellations working list as displayed above. 

Select the booking you want to cancel and click 'View Details' as displayed below: 

Once you have clicked the View Details button you will be able to see the cancellation details (if there are any) - click the Uncancel button to uncancel the booking as displayed below: 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us